What Happens When You Restrict Someone On Instagram?

What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram?

Restrict accounts is one such option that allows you to limit what people can post on your profile.

— Users have control if others can see comments on their posts, their chat will move to your Message requests, so they will not see when you read it..

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What is the difference between blocking and restricting Instagram?

When you block a person, neither of you can exchange direct messages. When you restrict a person, they can still send you a message.

Can you soft block on Instagram?

Up until now, the only way of removing a user from your followers list was to block and then unblock them (a.k.a ‘soft-blocking’), blocking them completely, or setting your account to private.

Why am I suddenly not following someone on Instagram?

If suddenly, it does not appear, it is likely that the person has blocked you. On the other hand, if your friend does not follow him/her, you can locate the person through the search bar, and at least the account should appear, even if it is private.

When you restrict someone on Instagram does it unfollow them?

In October of 2019, Instagram released a new feature called “Restrict“. … It is the Instagram version of giving someone a nap and a time out. It allows you to “contain” certain followers without having to block them or unfollow them.

When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your posts?

When you restrict someone, they will be able to see your posts/stories, comment on it but it will be hidden from your profile.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

When you block someone on Instagram are they removed from your followers?

When you block someone on Instagram, it automatically removes them from your followers and prevents you from following them. Blocking someone means that neither of you will be listed under each other’s followers anymore.

Add a comment